Lisa Ford Blog

Featuring Music News, Raw Politics, and the Everyday Grind


LISA FORD’s Favorite Movie Line… “You Could Have Had Some P*ssy!” (VIDEO) #SalliRichardson #JadaPinkett #Wayans

Have you ever had someone call you or approach you and say the wrong things out of their mouth? If they would've just kept calm and finessed the situation a little better, this person would've gotten what they wanted from you. But because of their insecurity, ego, and dumbassness, they no longer have your attention. This video, from the 1994 action-comedy film, "A Low Down Dirty Shame" starring Salli Richardson, Jada Pinkett, Charles S. Dutton, and Keenen Wayans, shows my favorite line dedicated to the losers! LOL Enjoy!

SIR MIX-A-LOT Raps Iconic ‘Baby Got Back’ w/ The Seattle Orchestra (VIDEO)

"Now in its third year, Seattle Symphony's critically acclaimed Sonic Evolution project creates a bridge between the Symphony and Seattle's storied reputation as launching pad for some of the most creative musicians on the popular music scene. Each year, in celebration of the past, present and future of our city's musical legacy, Ludovic Morlot and the Seattle Symphony commission world-class composers to write orchestral world premieres inspired by bands and artists that launched from, or are related to, Seattle. In addition to writing a brand new composition inspired by Seattle's own Sir Mix-A-Lot, composer Gabriel Prokofiev also orchestrated two of the legendary rapper's most famous hits for this year's concert, including "Baby Got Back," for which Sir Mix-A-Lot joined Ludovic Morlot and the Orchestra on stage at Benaroya Hall."

MAYA ANGELOU’s Poem From Clinton’s 1993 Inauguration (Raw FOOTAGE) #RIP

Today we lost an American legend. MAYA ANGELOU, one of the greatest poets, activists, and writers of our generation died in her home at the age of 86. Her body of work will be forever etched in the veins of humanity for hundreds of years to come. In honor of her memory, we posted a raw video of Maya Angelou reciting her poem, "On the Pulse of Morning", at Bill Clinton's first inauguration on January 20, 1993. Bill Clinton said in a statement: "America has lost a national treasure, and Hillary and I a beloved friend."

BISHOP DON JUAN & LISA FORD’S Miami Famous Playas Ball Memorial Day Anniversary (VIDEO & PICS) via MONEY Q GREEN

HAPPY MEMORIAL DAY! My favorite time of the year! In Miami, tens of thousands flock to South Beach to have the best time of their lives, and a couple years back, I throw a party that blew the others out the water! How?? Well, I blessed my city with 1st OFFICIAL MIAMI PLAYERS BALL starring BISHOP DON JUAN (who recently appeared on the "Arsenio Hall Show" and HBO's critically-acclaimed "Real Time with Bill Maher"), TRICK DADDY, & DJ EPPS. Talk about some fun ass times! We had South Beach of FIRE!!! The crowd couldn't control themselves! Memories, memories! Check out the video...I pull up in the video at the 3:12 mark to 'bless the Chuuuch'. Actor, TV Personality, and Radio DJ, MONEY Q GREEN, and Yours truly, is bringing the Famous Playas, MIAMI PLAYERS BALL, back to the beach soon as the ink is dry. I hope you all are prepared for the chaos that BISHOP DON JUAN, TOO SHORT, & SNOOP DOGG, brings to a show. MIAMI! Stay tuned....

WATCH: Rare MONEY Q GREEN Footage w/ Bishop Don Juan, BG, Busta Rhymes, Rick Ross, George Clinton, Farrakhan,& Shaq

Out of all the parties that I've attended throughout my life, MONEY Q GREEN, by far, throws the best parties of all time, worldwide. Actor, Movie Director, TV Personality, and Radio DJ extraordinare, MONEY Q GREEN, is and has always been the original most interesting man in the world. He has lived a life unlike no other, traveling the globe with his superstar friends, bringing joy to the world.
Music Festival

BEENIE MAN Headlines The Stage At The 2014 BEST OF THE BEST Music Festival!! (VIDEOS)

BEENIE MAN, one of our favorite international reggae stars of all time is the reason we've counting down the days to the 2014 Best Of Best Music Festival in Bayfront Park. And now the time has come! Tomorrow, May 25th Bayfront park in Miami, Florida, it all goes down and for music lovers once again. What's unique about this year's Best Of The Best Festival is that it's 100% Caribbean show. The artist line-up is sizzling! Set to perform on the same stage as 'Zagga zow' Beenie Man includes; Beres Hammond, Barrington Levy, Cocoa Tea, Tarrus Riley, Chronixx, Singing Melody, Etana, Elephant Man, Assassin, Bunji Garlin, Edwin Yearwood, Destra, Shal, Marshall, Bugle, Tifa, GBM Nutron, QQ, Nature, and last but certainly not least, Popeye Caution! Are you as excited as we are? Are you ready for some amazing international cuisines in a family-oriented envrionment! Then get your tickets NOW for the BEST music festival of the year!
Classic Hip Hop

DMX – “Couldn’t Nobody F*k With Me Then… Can’t Nobody F*k With Me Now” (VIDEO)

One of my favorite rappers of all time, DMX, shared his freestyle video on his Facebook, showing the world that in spite of the inner demons he's been battling throughout the years, that his is still the master lyricist that we all know him for. "I've been spitting for 20 years. It's not about believing, it's about loving what you do...It's about doing what you do with the pure enjoyment of knowing that you're the best at what you do." - DMX
1 26 27 28 133

Page optimized by WP Minify WordPress Plugin